CLIENTS

image_pdfimage_print

Fashion & Luxury

Fashion_rid

Fashion and luxury are particularly competitive sectors in which ATurquoise developed a sharp expertise that allows its team of lawyers helping clients at all creation stages as well as in the defense of intangible assets that are subject to greed. ATurquoise assists numerous prestigious trademarks and fashion muses by providing advice from sketches to conception and from fashion shows to marketing.

Audiovisual, Cinema, TV

2cinema-tv

This sector is currently subject to an important technologic revolution leading to a redefinition of financing as well as national and European regulations. As an expert in this area, ATurquoise provides its services to authors, producers, editors, diffusers, distributors and investors at both national and international levels.

Music

MUSIQUE

The complexity of contracts and relations between different stakeholders from the music industry makes necessary the recourse to experts for contracts negotiation, collection of revenues, images as well as names and intellectual property assets enhancement, litigation notably related to counterfeit. ATurquoise advises numerous actors from the music industry such as singers, authors, composers and performers.

Live Shows

spect

ATurquoise assists its clients, notably museums, galleries, collectors for all questions related to commissioned works of art, authors rights assignments related to works of art, sales and exhibitions of works of art, galleries owners’ contracts, insurance, management, professionals’ responsibility, prosecution of infringers as well as all questions related to stolen works of art.

Cultural Heritage

patrimoine

ATurquoise assists its clients, notably museums, galleries, collectors for all questions related to commissioned works of art, authors rights assignments related to works of art, sales and exhibitions of works of art, galleries owners’ contracts, insurance, management, professionals’ responsibility, prosecution of infringers as well as all questions related to stolen works of art.

Press

presse

The press is omnipresent in our daily life and originates not only from journalists and media companies, but also individuals.
Thanks to its extensive skills in press law, ATurquoise assists its clients by providing advice as well as taking care of any litigation matter related to insult and defamation on any media. ATurquoise team also accompanies its clients on matters related to freedom of expression, right of reply and rectification, criminal and civil proceedings related to the right to information.

Communication, Media & Reputation

communication

The multiplication of media supports constitutes an important vector for image and reputation building.
With its wealth of experience with regard to e-reputation and crisis communication strategy, ATurquoise assists a wild variety of clients: renowned personalities, private persons, associations, trade unions, international NGOs, multinational companies.

European Challenges

europe

Nowadays, many politic programs and national parliaments are blocked or slowed down by challenging imperatives. Brussels and Europe appear to be a true democratic alternative and a strategic point of support. The evolution of legal frameworks in European relations and, soon, transatlantic relations (notably with the project of TTIP Treaty), have made of Brussels a true strategic hub where European communication campaigns can be built.
In this respect, we have developed abilities of assisting lobbying strategies in Brussels and in other European capitals. We closely follow decision-making in this hub deserving European economic and political interests.

Telecoms

telecoms

Telecom is a legal and technologic fast-changing sector. For many years, ATurquoise team has been assisting various important actors from this sectors (operators, intermediary services providers, international organizations) and gives them operational and strategic advice concerning regulation, contractual and litigation issues.

Internet

inerent

Internet particularities made this sector a convergence point for numerous actors whose interests can differ: domain names, e-commerce, freedom of speech, net neutrality, right of oblivion, intellectual property protection and enhancement, personal data.
ATurquoise assists its clients at every stage of the development of their activities by providing them strategic advice as well as by taking part of contractual negotiations, and helping with pre-litigation and litigation issues.

Personal Datas

data

As technologies gradually progress, questions related to the protection and processing of personal data are gaining more and more importance. In this respect, the law firm ATurquoise provides advanced advice on all questions related to the collection, processing and transfer (inside and outside the EU) of personal data within the respect of international conventions or through the implementation of standard terms agreed by the European Commission or of Binding Corporate Rules.

Games & Bets

jeux

This industry has experienced big changes notably with regards to sport bets, horse-race betting and poker. ATurquoise closely follows legal, regulatory and judicial evolutions in this area and advises its clients on the risks and opportunities of games, bets, and competitions.

Communities

communautes

ATurquoise assists community groups composed of individuals that share the same projects, origins, values, territories, shall it be public or private entities. As such, ATurquoise provides advice adapted to their clients’ needs in terms of representation, communication and notably through social networks and the allocation of their resources.

Advertisement & marketing

mubli

ATurquoise advises its clients in the definition and the conduct of their advertisement, marketing and communication operations. Its sectorial expertise serves a wild variety of clients, from communication campaigns for non-profit organizations, production of advertising contents, advertising management, implementation of partnerships, sponsoring of renown personalities, defense of personality rights in promotional campaigns for commercial purposes or non-commercial purposes.

Sport

sport

Various legal issues arise from this particular area. ATurquoise team helps its clients from the sport sector on numerous issues such as the protection of the right to an image, reputation, sport team building, doping, funding, audiovisual broadcasting rights, sport sponsorship, litigation.

Sponsorship

mecenat

ATurquoise advises and assists numerous associations and non-profit organizations thanks to its technical and cross knowledge in intellectual property law and philanthropy. ATurquoise actively participates in the elaboration of creative legal schemes in order to conciliate the respect of general interest objectives related to the specificity of those organisms, with major projects usually related to the lucrative universe.

New technologies

nouvelles

This sector continuously faces new challenges, that is why a creative and advanced legal approach is needed. ATurquoise assists a large clientele which has many projects involving new technologies. ATurquoise therefore brings an advanced legal assistance on matters notably related to data bases, personal data, development of new activities on the internet, software, computing security.

CLIENTS & SECTEURS

image_pdfimage_print

Mode & Luxe

Fashion_rid

La mode et le luxe sont des secteurs particulièrement concurrentiels au sein desquels ATurquoise a développé une expertise pointue au service de ses clients à chaque étape de la création ainsi que dans la défense d’actifs incorporels sujets à de nombreuses convoitises. ATurquoise assiste ainsi de nombreuses marques prestigieuses et égéries de la mode en apportant ses conseils du croquis à sa conception et du défilé à la commercialisation.

Audiovisuel, Cinéma, TV

2cinema-tv

Ce secteur connaît actuellement une importante révolution technologique conduisant à une redéfinition des financements et réglementations nationales et européennes. Expert dans ce domaine, ATurquoise met au service des auteurs, producteurs, éditeurs, diffuseurs, distributeurs, et investisseurs, ses compétences sectorielles tant à l’échelle nationale qu’internationale.

Musique

MUSIQUE

La complexité des contrats et des relations entre les différents intervenants du milieu de la musique rend indispensable le recours à des conseils d’experts pour la négociation de contrats, la collecte des revenus, la valorisation de l’image, du nom et des actifs de propriété intellectuelle, les contentieux notamment en matière de contrefaçon. ATurquoise conseille ainsi de nombreux acteurs du secteur de la musique tels que les chanteurs, auteurs, compositeurs, interprètes.

Spectacle Vivant

spect

Turquoise accompagne une grande diversité d’intervenants de haut niveau et de notoriété internationale issus du monde du spectacle : producteurs internationaux, réalisateurs, directeurs artistiques, comédiens, auteurs, agents artistiques, investisseurs, intermédiaires spécialisés dans le financement de spectacles. ATurquoise conseille et assiste ses clients aux différentes étapes de réalisation de leurs projets notamment à travers les négociations, élaboration de schémas juridiques et financiers, rédactions de contrats de co-production, préachat, réalisation, synchronisation musicale, captation audiovisuelle, distribution, et éventuelles phases contentieuses.

Patrimoine culturel

patrimoine

Turquoise assiste ses clients, notamment musées, galeries et collectionneurs pour toutes questions relatives à la commande d’œuvres d’art, la cession de droits d’auteur sur les œuvres d’art, la vente et l’exposition d’œuvres d’art, les contrats de galeristes, l’assurance, la gestion, la responsabilité des professionnels, la poursuite des contrefacteurs, ainsi qu’aux questions liées aux problématiques de la vente d’œuvres d’art volées.

Presse

presse

Quelque soit le support, la presse est omniprésente dans la vie quotidienne et peut concerner toute personne qu’elle soit journaliste, entreprise de presse ou un particulier. Spécialiste du droit de la presse, ATurquoise assiste ses clients au stade du conseil, et pour tout litige relevant notamment de l’injure ou de la diffamation sur tout support. ATurquoise accompagne également ses clients en matière de liberté d’expression, droit de réponse et de rectification, et de procédures pénales et civiles relevant du droit de l’information.

Communication, Médias & Réputation

communication

La multiplication des supports médias constitue un important vecteur de construction d’image et de réputation. Fort d’une expérience renommée en matière d’e-réputation et de stratégie de communication de crise, ATurquoise est au service d’une clientèle particulièrement diversifiée : personnalités notoires, personnes privées, associations, syndicats, organisations non gouvernementales internationales, sociétés multinationales.

Enjeux Européens

europe

A l’heure où bon nombre de programmes politiques et parlements nationaux sont immobilisés ou dominés par des impératifs qui les dépassent, Bruxelles et l’Europe apparaissent comme une réelle alternative démocratique, un point d’appui stratégique. Au vu de l’évolution des cadres juridiques dans les relations Européennes, et bientôt dans des relations Transatlantiques (notamment avec le prochain Traité TTIP), Bruxelles est véritablement le centre névralgique et stratégique d’où construire une campagne de communication d’envergure en Europe.

Nous avons ainsi développé une capacité d’assister les stratégies de lobbying à Bruxelles et dans d’autres capitales européennes, suivant de près les prises de décision dans ce centre névralgique des intérêts économiques et politiques Européens.

Télécoms

telecoms

Ce secteur est en mutation permanente, non seulement d’un point de vue technologique mais aussi juridique. L’équipe ATurquoise assiste de longue date d’importants acteurs de ce secteur (opérateurs, prestataires intermédiaires, organisations internationales) et leur assure un conseil opérationnel stratégique sur des aspects réglementaires, contractuels et contentieux.

Internet

inerent

Les particularités de l’internet font de ce secteur un point de convergence de nombreux acteurs dont les intérêts peuvent diverger : noms de domaine, e-commerce, liberté d’expression, neutralité du net, droit à l’oubli, protection et valorisation des droits de propriété intellectuelle, données personnelles. ATurquoise assiste ses clients dans le cadre du développement de leurs activités en leur assurant un conseil avisé à chaque étape de développement de leurs projets ainsi que dans le cadre de négociations contractuelles et précontentieuses ainsi qu’en cas de contentieux.

Données personnelles

data

Au fur et à mesure que les technologies progressent, les questions relatives à la protection et le traitement des données personnelles prennent une importance grandissante. Dans ce cadre, le cabinet ATurquoise fournit des conseils poussés sur toutes questions relatives à leur collecte, leur traitement et leur transfert (UE et hors UE) dans le respect des conventions internationales ou à travers la mise en place de Clauses type de la Commission Européennes ou l’adoption de Binding Corporate Rules.

Jeux & paris

jeux

Ce secteur a connu de profonds changements de législation notamment en matières de paris sportifs, hippiques et de poker. ATurquoise suit au plus près les évolutions législatives, réglementaires et jurisprudentielles en la matière et conseille ses clients sur les risques et opportunités de jeux, paris et concours.

Communautés

communautes

T

urquoise assiste des ensembles communautaires composés d’individus partageant des projets, origines, valeurs, territoires communs, qu’il s’agisse d’entités publiques ou privées. A ce titre ATurquoise déploie des conseils spécifiques à leurs besoins en terme de représentation, communication notamment à travers les réseaux sociaux, et affectation de leurs ressources.

Publicité & marketing

mubli

Turquoise conseille ses clients dans la définition et la conduite de leurs opérations de publicité, marketing et communication. Cette expertise sectorielle est mise au service d’une clientèle variée passant par les campagnes de communication des organismes à but non lucratif, la production de contenus publicitaires, la régie publicitaire, la mise en place de partenariats, le sponsoring impliquant des personnalités notoires, et la défense des droits de la personnalité dans le cadre de campagnes promotionnelles à but commercial ou non commercial.

Sport

sport

Ce secteur pose de nombreuses problématiques juridiques d’une particulière spécificité. Protection du droit à l’image, réputation, constitution d’équipes sportives, dopage, financement, droits de retransmission audiovisuels, parrainage sportif, contentieux, sont autant de sujets que l’équipe ATurquoise maîtrise afin d’assister au mieux ses clients issus de l’univers sportif.

Mécénat

mecenat

Turquoise conseille et assiste de nombreuses associations et organisations à but non lucratif dans l’ensemble de leurs projets faisant appel à des connaissances techniques croisées en droit de la propriété intellectuelle et philanthropie. ATurquoise participe activement à l’élaboration de schémas juridiques créatifs dans les domaines culturels permettant de concilier le respect des objectifs d’intérêt général lié à la spécificité de ces organismes avec des projets d’envergure habituellement cantonnés à l’univers lucratif.

Nouvelles technologies

nouvelles

Ce secteur fait face quotidiennement à de nouveaux défis nécessitant une approche juridique poussée et créative. ATurquoise assiste une vaste clientèle à l’origine de projets emprunts de nouvelles technologies et leur apporte ainsi une assistance juridique poussée en matière de bases de données, données personnelles, développement d’activités sur internet, logiciels, sécurité informatique.